C&C Custom Drums Europe

12th&Vine

Naturals
Espresso Satins

Gladstone Kessel

4 Größen

6 Finishes

Das perfekte Holz

C&C Hardware

Passende Woodhoops

Gallerie

Eine schöne Auswahl weiterer Bilder findest du in unserer Galerie im Bereich “Media”.

C&C Drums Europe

Details

Die 12th&Vine-Kessel

Der Name „12th&Vine“ ist eine Referenz an einen kulturellen Schmelztiegel der afroamerikanischen Kultur im Kansas City der Nachkriegsjahre. Unsere Top-Serie ist daher von den großen amerikanischen Schlagzeugen aus den 50er, 60er und 70er Jahren inspiriert. Unsere 12th&Vine Kits verfügen über einen 5-lagigen Kessel mit einem 1/8“ Pappel-Kern, 7-lagigen Ahorn-Verstärkungsringen und unserer Vintage „Round-Over“-Kesselgratung. Für 12th&Vine gibt drei klassische Kessel-Konstruktionen: Mahagoni/Pappel/Mahagoni, Ahorn/Pappel/Ahorn und Walnut/Pappel/Walnut. Diese edle Reminiszenz-Serie ist ein Tribut an die klassischen Vintage Kits der goldenen Ära amerikanischer Schlagzeugbaukunst.

4 Größen

Die folgenden Konfigurationen sind für 12th&Vine verfügbar:
Bebop: 20“ x 16 Bassdrum, 12“ x 8 Tom, 14“ x 14 Floor-Tom
Empfohlene Snaredrum: 14“ x 5.5
Big Beat: 22“ x 16 Bassdrum, 13“ x 9 Tom, 16 × 16“ Floor-Tom
Empfohlene Snaredrum: 14“ x 6.5
Big Band: 24“ x 16 Bassdrum, 13“ x 9 Tom, 16 × 16“ Floor-Tom
Empfohlene Snaredrum: 14“ x 6.5
Bonzo: 24“ x 16 Bassdrum, 14“ x 10 Tom, 18“ x 16 Floor-Tom
Empfohlene Snaredrum: 14“ x 8

Finishes

Die 12th&Vine-Schlagzeuge kommen in sechs Finish-Optionen, drei davon sind Natur-Finishes der äußeren Kessel sowie entsprechende Espresso-Finishes. Je nach der Beschaffenheit des äußeren Kessels gibt es die Wahl zwischen den wunderschönen Maserungen von Ahorn, Walnuss und Luan Mahagoni. Die gebeizten Espresso-Farben sind sich optisch etwas ähnlicher, während die Natur-Finishes etwas kontrastreicher sind und somit jedes eine herausragende Klasse für sich ist. Diese sehr selektive und natürliche Auswahl an Optionen spiegelt die Exklusivität und die Zeitlosigkeit dieser unvergleichlichen Schlagzeug-Serie wieder. Klicke einfach auf das runde Sample im Footer und das 12th&Vine-Tom auf dieser Seite ändert sich in dein Wunsch-Finish.

Das perfekte Holz

Wir sehen den Ursprung außergewöhnlichen Klangs dort, wo die Produktion unserer Drums beginnt: bei dem perfekten Holz. Und diese drei Kessel-Konstruktionen sind das Sahnehäubchen des Vintage-Sounds. Die großartige Wärme des dunklen Luan/Pappel/Luan, eine Referenz an 50er Jahre-Kits, der in die 70er Jahre einladende, außergewöhnlich runde Attack des hellen Ahorn/Pappel/Ahorn sowie unser C&C-Original Walnuss/Pappel/Walnuss, welches sich durch einen sanften, runden Attack mit etwas low-end charakterisiert. Wenn du mehr darüber erfahren willst, wie unsere Schlagzeuge gemacht werden, laden wir dich herzlich ein, unsere Gladstone Shells-Seite zu besuchen.

C&C Hardware

Wir freuen uns sehr darüber, mit der 12th&Vine-Serie unsere hauseigenen, einseitigen Spannböckchen zu präsentieren. Das Design dieser Böckchen wurde von vielen Klassikern inspiriert und mit ihm verbindet sich ein moderner Schuss von Kansas City-Architektur mit Aspekten vieler unserer favorisierte Klassiker aus der Vergangenheit. Unsere „Art Deco“-Spannböckchen kommen standardmäßig auf allen 12th&Vine-Kits und sehen in Kombination mit den Vintage „Fold Out“-Füßen, den „Die Cast“-Bassdrum-Klauen und „Stick Saver“-Spannreifen einfach wunderbar aus — die traditionelle Classic Deluxe-Abhebung an der Snare rundet das Gesamtbild einer extrem stimmigen Hardware-Auswahl ab.

Passende Woodhoops

Holzspannreifen sind immer eine Klasse für sich. Um dein Set noch mehr zu einem Hingucker zu machen, sind passende Holzspannreifen für die Toms und/oder die Snaredrum eine ideale Option. Unsere von Hand gefertigten Spannreifen sind ein toller Zusatz für dein Set. Für die Gladstone Serie kommen sie ohne Inlay aus wunderschönem, komplettem Holz, womit sie den Gesamteindruck dieses Drumkits ästhetisch ideal abrunden. Spätestens mit C&C’s wohl geformten Holzspannreifen wird aus deinem Gladstone Kit ein Kunstwerk des Schlagzeugbaus!

Extras

Zusätzliche Toms & Hoops

C&C Drums - 12th&Vine - Toms Wood Hoops

Du hättest gerne passende Holzspannreifen, ein extra Tom als Erweiterung deines Setups oder vielleicht gar beides? Von 12“ bis 24“ bieten wir zusätzliche Kesselgrößen, ebenso wie entsprechend formschöne, handgefertigte Holzspannreifen, an. Ergänze dein 12h&Vine-Setup beispielsweise mit einem weiteren Floortom und runde den Look deines Kits mit unseren handgemachten Holzspannreifen zum perfekten Vintage-Schlagzeug-Traum ab.

Becken- & Tom-Arm

C&C Drums - 12th&Vine - Cymbal Tom Mount

Du hättest gerne einen montierten Tom- oder Becken-Arm an deiner Bassdrum für den Buddy Rich- und Gene Krupa-Style? Kein Problem, auf Wunsch montieren wir dir eine entsprechende Halterung auf dein C&C-Schlagzeug, um es noch kompakter und einzigartiger für dich zu machen. Gib die gewünschte Option einfach bei deiner Bestellung entweder per Email an oder wähle es im Shop aus – und wir freuen uns darauf, dein Set für dich zu erweitern und noch besonderer zu machen.

Deine eigene Konfiguration

C&C Drums - 12th&Vine - Own Configuration

Du möchtest ein 12th&Vine-Kit mit deinen eigenen, ganz individuellen Größen? Nichts leichter als das! Du kannst dir auch aus allen Konfigurationsgrößen dein eigenes Setup zusammenstellen. Darüber hinaus kannst du es natürlich gleichzeitig auch mit Extras, wie einem Tom- oder Cymbal-Arm, erweitern oder zusätzlichen Wood Hoops garnieren: deinen Wünschen sind hier kaum Grenzen gesetzt. Wir freuen uns immer sehr darüber, individuelle 12th&Vine Kits von allen Arten von Schlagzeugern auf der ganzen Welt zu sehen.

12th&Vine Soundfiles - mehr in Kürze!

Zusammenfassung

Bebop:
Die kleinste unserer C&C Drums Konfigurationen haben wir nach dem Ursprung des modernen Jazz benannt: Bebop. Dieses Setup kommt mit einer 20“ Bassdrum, einem 12“ Tom, einer 14“ Floortom und optional mit einer passenden 14“ x 5.5 Snaredrum. Gerade wegen seiner kleinen Kesselgrößen klingt unser Bebop-Set unglaublich voll, kompakt und musikalisch. Von Jazz, Funk, Blues über Indie, Folk und Electro und sogar bis hin zu allen möglichen Spielarten des Rock ermöglicht dieses C&C Drums Kit einen so authentisches und ehrliches Vintage Drums-Spielgefühl, dass alle beeindrucken wird. Mit dieser Konfiguration werden die glorreichen Zeiten von Elvis Jones oder Tony Williams wiederbelebt. Egal, ob Session, kleine Club-Bühne oder Stadium: dieses C&C Drums Kit ist der perfekte Begleiter für alle Schlagzeuger, die ein kleines, leichtes Set suchen, welches durch einen großartigen und außergewöhnlichen Klang besticht.

Big Beat
Der Klassiker! Die Big Beat-Konfiguration mit 22“ Bassdrum, 13“ Tom, 16“ Floortom und optionaler 14“ x 6.5 Snaredrum ist das perfekte Allround-Setup. Dieses C&C Drums Setup kann mühelos alle Spielarten des Rock’n’Roll, aber Indie, Folk oder Electro bedienen — und sogar Jazzer lieben sie für ihre stilistische Vielfalt und enorme Stimmungsbandbreite. Mit diesem C&C Drums Kit machst du niemals etwas falsch: es ist das flexibelste Setup, mit dem alles zwischen Jazz und Punkrock abgedeckt werden kann. Unser einzigartigen, hauseigenen Gladstone Shells geben den Drums einen sehr warmen Vintage Sound, der den Spirit der großen Schlagzeuger der 60er und 70er wiederbelebt und dich in diese faszinierende Welt der Musikgeschichte eintauchen lässt. Aus der Kombination von moderner Produktion und dem jahrzehntelangen Wissen und der Erfahrung über Vintage Drums erwächst eine außergewöhnliche Schlagzeugbaukunst von C&C Drums, die ihresgleichen sucht.

Big Band
Big Beat-Sound mit größerer Bassdrum? Kein Problem, dann ist dieses C&C Drums Setup genau das Richtige für dich. Diese neueste Konfiguration von C&C Drums kombiniert das 13“ und 16“ Floortom des Big Beat-Setups mit der 24“ Bonzo-Bassdrum. Optional bieten wir dir dazu die 14“ x 6.5 Big Beat-Snare an. Wir haben im Laufe der Jahre viele Anfragen von Drummern für diese großartige Kombination an Kesselgrößen bekommen und wir freuen uns sie euch zu liefern. Der Klang der Big Beat-Toms ist vielfältig und musikalisch sehr flexibel, die 24“ Bassdrum bringt noch mehr Volumen, Körper und Wärme mit ein. Diese C&C Drums Konfiguration ist ideal für alle Schlagzeuger, die Big Beat-Größen lieben, aber gleichzeitig größere Bassdrums präferieren. So ist diese Referenz an die klassischen Größen der Big Band-Ära eine hervorragende Option für viele Spielarten — wie Indie, Rock’n’Roll und Folk. Buddy und Gene wären schwer begeistert gewesen!

Bonzo
Diese ist die definitive C&C Drums Konfiguration für alle lauteren musikalischen Kontexte: 24“ Bassdrum, 14“ Tom, 18“ Floortom & optional 14“ x 8 Snaredrum. Nicht nur der großartige Anblick dieser großen, formschönen C&C Drums Kessel wird alle Aufmerksamkeit in Richtung deines Sets auf der Bühne ziehen, sondern auch der voluminöse Klang, den dieses C&C Drums Kit produziert. Aufgrund der außergewöhnlich hohen Stimmungsbandbreite unserer hauseigenen Gladstone Shells ist dieses Setup gleichzeitig auch für viele andere musikalische Stile geeignet. Es ist in erster Linie natürlich aber ein Drumkit für alle Fans der großen Tage des Rock’n’Roll, als Legenden wie Bonham oder Moon einen Drumsound definierten, den du dir nur mit solch einem Vintage-inspirierten C&C Drums Kit erlangen kannst. Für jeden, der in Sachen Klang, Ästhetik und Feeling, in diese Zeit zurück will, ist die Bonzo-Konfiguration wie ultimative Wahl.

ab 2890.-

Kaufen

Fragen zu 12th&Vine Kits?

Unsere herausragende Top-Serie 12th&Vine lässt keine Wünsche offen. Falls du eine Frage hast, sind wir für dich da!

Kontaktiere uns

C&C Custom Drums Europe

12th&Vine

The name “12th&Vine” refers to a cultural melting pot and spot for jaunty times of African American culture in the post-war era in Kansas City, this high-end line is accordingly inspired by the great American drums from the 50s, 60s and 70s. The 12th&Vine line features a 5-ply shell with a 1/8” Poplar Core, 7-ply Maple Reinforcement Rings and our Vintage Round-Over bearing edge. The Poplar core warms up the shell and absorbs unwanted overtones while providing a sound equally suitable for live and studio use. Three classical shell designs are available: Mahogany/Poplar/Mahogany, Maple/Poplar/Maple and Walnut/Poplar/Walnut. This reminiscence-line is an honest tribute to all classical vintage kits of the good old days, by sound, look and feel.

Naturals
Espresso Satins

Gladstone Shells

4 Sizes

6 Finishes

The perfect Wood

C&C Hardware

Matching Wood Hoops

Gallery

A lovely selection of more pictures can be found in our gallery under “media”.

C&C Drums Europe

Details

The 12th&Vine Shells

The “12th&Vine” refers to a cultural melting pot and spot for jaunty times of African American culture in the post-war era in Kansas City, accordingly this high-end line is inspired by the great American drums from the 50s, 60s and 70s. Our 12th&Vine line features a 5-ply shell with a 1/8” Poplar Core, 7-ply Maple Reinforcement Rings and our Vintage Round-Over bearing edge. Three classical shell designs are available: Mahogany/Poplar/Mahogany, Maple/Poplar/Maple and Walnut/Poplar/Walnut. This reminiscence-line is an honest tribute to all classical vintage kits of the good old days, by sound, look and feel.

4 Sizes

The following configurations are available for 12th&Vine:
Bebop: 20“ x 16 kick drum, 12“ x 8 rack tom, 14“ x 14 floor tom
Suggested snare drum: 14“ x 5.5
Big Beat: 22“ x 16 kick drum, 13“ x 9 rack tom, 16 × 16“ floor tom
Suggested snare drum: 14“ x 6.5
Big Band: 24“ x 16 kick drum, 13“ x 9 tom, 16 × 16“ floor tom
Suggested snare drum: 14“ x 6.5
Bonzo: 24“ x 16 kick drum, 14“ x 10 tom, 18“ x 16 floor tom
Suggested snare drum: 14“ x 8

Finishes

The 12th&Vine drums come in 6 finishes, three Natural Stains as well as three Espresso Stains. Depending on the outer shell, your options range from the beautiful grain of Maple, to Walnut over to Luan. The lovely Espresso Stains intendedly come a bit closer to each other, while all naturals are a bit more contrasty, so thus there are different individual aesthetics to choose from – they’re all an outstanding class of their own. Any of these options from our flagship line reveal world class taste and most certainly provide the timeless spirit of vintage drum history! Click on the round sample in the footer below and the rack tom pictures on this site will change to your desired finish option.

The perfect wood

Since all our drums start from wood, which we regard to be the essential origin for anything in respect of tone, these three shell designs are really cream topping of vintage sound. The great warmth of the low-toned Luan/Poplar/Luan, as being a reference to 50s drums, the extraordinary round attack of the bright sounding Maple/Poplar/Maple, which invite the sound of the 70s and the medium Walnut/Poplar/Walnut, our C&C original, which is characterized by a smooth, rounded attack with low end to spare. If you want to know more about how our drums are made, we’d love to invite you to take a look at the link of our Gladstone Shells Page.

C&C Hardware

We’re very pleased to present you our very own in-house made single-ended lug design (also featured on our Galdstone line) on all of our 12th&Vine kits. This single-ended “Art Deco“ lug is inspired by many of the classics, it reflects the bridge between a bit of modern Kansas City architecture with aspects of many of our favorite lugs from the past. Our single-ended lug comes stock on the 12th&Vine line and works great in combination with Vintage „Fold Out“ spurs, die-cast bassdrum claws, Stick Saver Hoops and the Classic Deluxe strainer on the snare.

Matching Wood Hoops

Wood Hoops are a visual class of their own. To make your kit even more of an eye-catcher, adding some of these marvelous hoops on toms and/or snare is your perfect option. Our Wood Hoops, of course being handmade, are a beautiful addition to your drum kit. 12th&Vine Hoops are full finish hoops without inlays perfectly matching the design of your set. Picking some pairs of additional hoops for your toms and snare will make your drum set become a piece of art.

Extras

Additional toms & Hoops

C&C Drums - 12th&Vine - Toms Wood Hoops

Looking for some beautiful handmade Wood Hoops, another tom as an extension of your set-up, or maybe even both the same time? From 12“ to 24“ we offer additional shell sizes, as well as lovely looking matching Wood Hoops for all of these specs. Round up your 12th&Vine kit with a another floor tom and give all of the toms an even more stunning look with some classy hoops to make your vintage drum dream come true.

Cymbal & Tom Mount

C&C Drums - 12th&Vine - Cymbal Tom Mount

You’d like to get a Tom or Cymbal Mount to have your set look a bit more like the Buddy Rich and Gene Krupa style? No problem, we’d be happy installing you such an add-on in order to make your C&C setup even more compact and unique. Just let us know about your desired mount when ordering via mail or choose for your preferred option in the shop – we’re looking forward to upgrade your drum kit and making it even more special!

Your own configuration

C&C Drums - 12th&Vine - Own Configuration

You have your very own 12th&Vine set-up in mind? Then choose from the various size options by yourself and compile a mixed configuration at additional charge, no problem. Further more you can also enlarge this setup with extras at the same time, like a tom or cymbal mount, or garnish with additional wood hoops: your wishes are no limits set. We’re always looking forward to see multiple individual 12th&Vine kit configurations presented to the world on a nightly by all kinds of drummers.

12th&Vine Soundfiles - more coming soon!

Summary

Bebop
The smallest configuration we offer for our C&C Drums lines is named after the origin for the modern Jazz – “Bebop”. This setup comes with a 20“ kick drum, a 12“ rack drum, a 14“ floor tom and an optional 14“ x 5.5 snare drum. It is designed for genres like jazz, funk, blues, indie, electro and folk. But since it comes with our very own Gladstone Shells, the tuning range also provides rock drummers with a full, rich and authentic sound, that will astonish your friends and band members and fellow drummers. Its feel is so honest and real, this model brings back the times that Bebop legends like Elvin Jones and Tony Williams coined and dominated. Whether it’s a session, a small stage oder a stadium: this C&C Drums kit is the perfect choice for drummers who are looking for a small, light-weight set, which provides a sound that simply amazes.

Big Beat
This is a classic. The C&C Drums Big Beat configuration with its 22“ kick drum, 13“ rack tom, 16“ floor tom and optional 14“ x 6.5 snare drum presents itself as the perfect all-round setup ranging from all kinds of Rock‘n’Roll to softer musical settings like Indie or Folk – and even Jazz guys love it for its diversity and high tuning range options. With this C&C Drums setup you can never go wrong: it is the most flexible configuration, providing the whole range of sounds from Jazz to Punkrock. The uniqueness of the in-house produced Gladstone Shells offers a warm vintage sound, which revive the best times of great players from the sixties and seventies, and allow the drummer to dive into this amazing world of rock history. The modern ways of production and the art of true vintage drum craftsmanship by C&C Drums create an outstanding drum kit, which can be called the perfect companion for all drummers of this kind.

Big Band
You’d like to have Big Beat tom sizes with a bigger kick? Then you’re perfectly right with choosing our Big Band configuration, the latest setup addition for C&C Drums drum lines. This configuration combines a 13“ rack tom, 16“ floor tom as well as the 14“ x 6.5 of the Big Beat with the bigger kick size, 24“ kick drum of the Bonzo configuration. The 24“ kick drum brings in some more volume and body and provides beautiful warm and huge sounds. The Big Beat toms keep the sound flexible and very diverse, so this is really the ideal choice for all players loving Big Beat sizes and preferring a bigger kick drum. Bringing back the classical sizes of the golden Big Band era, this C&C Drums kit is more than a great option for playing styles like Indie, Rock’n’Roll or Punkrock. And Buddy and Gene would have loved it too, by the way!

Bonzo
This is our C&C Drums configuration for all heavier playing styles and louder musical settings: 24“ kick drum, 14“ rack tom, 18“ floor tom and optional 14“ x 8 snare drum. Not only the massive and great look of these big sizes will drive everybody’s attention towards the drums on stage, of course you’ll always provide a huge and voluminous sound in every playing situation, as well. Due to extraordinary tuning range of C&C Drums’ Gladstone shells, it is versatile and applicable for many other styles at the same time, too. Actually this configuration is the definitive setup for all fans of the great days of Rock’n’Roll drumming when legends like Bonham or Moon defined a sound you can only recreate with such a vintage inspired kit. For everyone who wants to get back to that sound, look and feel, the C&C Drums Bonzo configuration is the ultimative choice.

from 2890.-

Buy

Questions about 12th&Vine kits?

Our outstanding flagship line 12th&Vine kits leaves nothing to be desired. If you have a question, we are here for you!

Get in touch